The Royal Philatelic Society of Canada



Since 1887

La Société royale de philatélie du Canada

Depuis 1887 Le club national de philatélie du Canada

## **MINUTES of the ANNUAL MEETING OF MEMBERS**

Saturday, August 20, 2016 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. Room 200, Waterloo Memorial Recreation Complex Waterloo, Ontario

1. Call to Order and Appointment of the Secretary. Robert Pinet was appointed secretary for the meeting.

Approval of the Minutes of the 87th Annual Meeting of Members held May 23rd, 2015 in London, Ontario. 2. Carried

Acknowledgement of Deceased Members (May 2015 to July 2016) and a Moment of Silence. Rod Paige, 3. V-P. read the list and led us in a moment's silence in remembrance.

4. President's Report Offered in writing, with highlights by President George Pepall.

5. Report of the Nomination Committee and Election of the New Directors. The following directors were acclaimed: Ed Kroft, Robert Pinet, James Taylor, Rob Timberg and Ernie Wlock.

Treasurer's Report and Membership Statistics Financial Statements for Fiscal Year ending December 31, 6. 2015. Given by Treasurer David Oberholtzer, with comments and highlights.

7. National Office Report offered in writing and with highlights by Executive Manager Rob Timberg.

8. Directors' and Officers' Reports as Requested by the President. Given as volunteered.

9. Announcement of New RPSC 50+ Club Members and Presentation of Honorary Life Memberships.

10. Announcement of Retiring Board Members and Presentation of Medals. President George Pepall paid tribute to the work of David Piercey as a five term director from Alberta, judging coordinator, writer and exhibitor, Rob McGuinness as a three term BC director, judge and keeper of the exhibitor database, and John Beddows as a three term director from Ontario and member of the CSDA.

Ratification of all Acts and Proceedings of the Board of Directors and Executive since the last Annual 11. Meeting. Formal motion of approval made by a member. Carried.

12. Adjournment